Mental Health

Anxious Children – https://anxietycanada.com/learn-about-anxiety/anxiety-in-youth/

Self-Harm NSPCC How to Help – https://www.nspcc.org.uk/preventing-abuse/keeping-children-safe/self-harm/

Orygen – Facts about Self-Harm – https://www.orygen.org.au/getdoc/ca7148e2-42eb-45e9-92d5-55e15c12fe68/Self-Harm

Talking Mental Health Derbyshire – https://www.derbyshirehealthcareft.nhs.uk/services/talking-mental-health-derbyshire

Harmless – Self-Harm Support – http://www.harmless.org.uk/

Single Point of Access – https://www.derbyshirehealthcareft.nhs.uk/services/childrens-mental-health-services-camhs-derby-and-southern-derbyshire/im-professional/single-point-access-referral-form

MIND Self-Harm Help – https://www.mind.org.uk/information-support/types-of-mental-health-problems/self-harm/#.Xd-ycej7TIU

NHS Mood Zone – https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/stress-anxiety-depression/

Extracurricular

Accessible Derbyshire – http://www.accessiblederbyshire.org/

Active Derbyshire – https://www.activederbyshire.org.uk/

Derbyshire Action for Children – https://services.actionforchildren.org.uk/derbyshire/

Fairplay Derbyshire – https://www.fair-play.co.uk/

Chesterfield Inclusive Tennis – https://www.tennischesterfield.co.uk/

Valley CIDS – https://www.valleycids.co.uk/

SEND

Counseling for Children – https://www.safespeak.org.uk/

Helping your child sleep – https://www.webmd.com/brain/autism/helping-your-child-with-autism-get-a-good-nights-sleep

Umbrella – https://umbrella.uk.net/

Derbyshire Information and Advice Service for SEND – https://www.derbyshireiass.co.uk/home.aspx

SEND Support Derbyshire Information – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/education/schools/special-educational-needs/special-educational-needs.aspx

What is autism? – https://www.autism.org.uk/about/what-is.aspx

Derbyshire Autism Service – https://www.derbyshireautismservices.org/

National Autism Society – https://www.autism.org.uk/

National Careers Service – https://nationalcareers.service.gov.uk/

Transport and Accessibility

Blue Badge Scheme – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/social-health/blue-badge-scheme/blue-badge-scheme.aspx

Bus Passes – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/transport-roads/public-transport/fares-tickets-passes/concessionary-fares/bus-passes-concessionary-fares-schemes.aspx

Free School Meals – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/education/schools/your-child-at-school/meals/school-meals/free-school-meals.aspx

Universal Credit Derbyshire – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/social-health/adult-care-and-wellbeing/benefits-debt-and-legal-matters/welfare-benefits/universal-credit/universal-credit.aspx

Safeguarding

Child Internet Safety – https://www.gov.uk/government/groups/uk-council-for-child-internet-safety-ukccis

Puberty, Relationships and Sex – https://www.fpa.org.uk/sites/default/files/sexual-health-week-2011-facts-of-life-parents-leaflet.pdf

Domestic Abuse Support – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/social-health/children-and-families/support-for-families/domestic-abuse/domestic-abuse.aspx

Child Internet Safety – Parents Guide – https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/child-safety-online-a-practical-guide-for-parents-and-carers/child-safety-online-a-practical-guide-for-parents-and-carers-whose-children-are-using-social-media

Clare’s Law Domestic Abuse – https://www.derbyshire.police.uk/advice/advice-and-information/daa/domestic-abuse/

Talking to Your Child about Sex and Relationships – https://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/Talkingaboutsex/Documents/DCSFtalktoyourchild.pdf

General

Disability Grants – https://www.disability-grants.org/

Gingerbread Single Parent Support – https://www.gingerbread.org.uk/

Training provider – https://babington.co.uk

NHS Self-help – https://web.ntw.nhs.uk/selfhelp/

Online Safety Advice – https://www.getsafeonline.org/

Derbyshire Young Carers – https://derbyshirecarers.co.uk/young-carers

Positive Play Support Programme – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/education/schools/attendance-behaviour-welfare/support/positive-play/positive-play-support-programme.aspx

Positive Play Resources – https://schoolsnet.derbyshire.gov.uk/special-educational-needs-and-disability/positive-play-resources/positive-play-resources.aspx

Children’s Centres Amber Valley – https://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/education/early-years-childcare/childrens-centres/amber-valley/childrens-centres-in-amber-valley.aspx

Training and Education – Princes Trust – https://www.princes-trust.org.uk/

Citizens Advice Bureau – https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/

Merlin Passes – https://www.merlinsmagicwand.org/apply-for-a-day-out/making-an-application.aspx

ePraise – www.epraise.co.uk